A developer's hustle story #BlogsWithCC ...

·

5 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

A developer's hustle story #BlogsWithCC .

Hey dev's , this is Adnan today I am here to share my journey of being a reactjs dev in India . I hope that my story may provide some value to someone in this world.

First of all in India it is a little disappointing that for following your dreams you are required to hustle right from your home as we Indian students are required to give utmost importance to our parents dreams which is why I was pressurized to accept a doctor's profession which became a headache after I passed my grade 10th with above average grades.

And hence , I was accepted into science stream in which I took PCMB which stands for Physics, Chemistry , Mathematics' and Biology from which I was always interested in PCB and used to fear of mathematics due to its really complex problems.

That's why after my 1st sem in 11th grade I dropped Mathematic as a subject which gave me some more time to prepare for NEET exam which is the toughest exam in the medical stream in India . It was also a deep thought from my subconscious mind to let my dreams to be a Software Engineer be dumped as my parents were more valuable for me than my dreams so I continued to be more of a medical stream student and never dared to look back. Then after my 12th boards in the summer when there was second wave of covid-19 (I guess) I gave my NEET competitive exam which was so hard that if all of the students which appeared in 12th boards had 90%+ in there merit appeared then also only 2-to-3% of students may have got a seat in government medical college which was super affordable for everyone .

But unfortunately I was unable to make it , but I was eligible for applying into a private medical college as I got 70 percentile which means I stood at the upper 30% of all the competitors of NEET . Perhaps there was a catch as the college fees into that private colleges was exponentially high for example I asked for a BAMS degree which had 10 lakhs INR (1 million) tution fees which was too much for my parents as there all property only summed up to 7lakhs rupees so you can compare how much money it was for my parents and I was not the only child of my parents , we are 3 siblings therefore it was not a good idea for taking the BAMS degree.

As people say "God has way much more planned for you than your expectations " ,so fortunately I got admitted to a college into a brand new course which was equivalent to BCA which layed the foundation for my profession as a software engineer and the tution fees was also very affordable .

Everything was getting better in my life but now I was very much concerned for my career so I started to search for resources over internet for learning more and more about coding and how do software engineers contribute to build up the world's daily tech which makes our lives more comfortable . By the way I forgot to mention the tution fee which was 13k for the whole year and the course was of 3years so my whole degree is approx costing me under 50K rupees which was less but I not wanted that my tution fees must be paid by my parents as they had spent alot untill now .

So now I was in my college and in my second semester and found a way to earn money by doing internships and one great thing about doing internships is that I was also gathering experiance from my daily tasks and by the way the company where I used to work was a startup which was a very good place to learn many things rapidly so therefore I started with python and completed it within 11 days which is like a milestone for me as python was my first language .

After completing python I was given a Udemy course by my senior of Django which is a backend framework to make api's databases and many more . So I did it in like 1 month and also created some demo api's . Up to the time when I completed my Django course there were a new software engineer hired for django work so now I was given another course of Reactjs ,and believe me that changed my life I completed Reactjs in about 15days of time and was interviewed again for checking my ability of understanding of reactjs which I cleared easily . And given projects like a live website named ewayadz and 2nd project was an editor which was embedded into the ewayadz website and now currently I am working on ewayprint.com website .

I am glad that I followed my passion ,I forgot to say that after 5months of internship I got a fulltime job offer into that startup as a reactjs developer with a descent CTC , but I will not stop here I am learning DSA with help of Kunal 's playlist which acted as the first step for me into DSA and he is the same guy because of whom I had pushed myself for writing this article and I also appreciate all the initiatives worked out by Community Classroom and Kunal Kushwaha

I am in my 2nd year of college and heading to words a 1cr CTC package .

Thankyou so much guys those who read till here

KEEP HUSTLING KEEP CODING